Do something today that your future self will thank you for!

The hardest part it getting started! Getting motivated and moving! It’s easy to stay in bed in the morning and relax, hit the off button when the alarm goes off to get up for gym class!

This morning I could easily have done that! Tired and a little sunburnt (I know, bad!) from a great day down the beach yesterday made it a struggle to move and get up for body combat class!

Remembering my goals for 2017 I kicked the excuse to the curb, moved my body into gear, went to class and smashed it out as hard as I could!

Today’s class was very hot. The weather today forecast to hit 36 degrees you can imagine how hot it was inside the factory gym room!

Im sure some of you are wondering “What is body combat?”

Body combat is a high-energy martial arts inspired workout that is totally non-contact. You will punch and kick your way to fitness! In body combat you learn moves from karate, Taekwondo, Boxing, Mauy Thai and Kung Fu. It’s great to release stress, have a blast and ofcause bring you must bring your best fighter attitude.

Now all my body is tired and hating me for putting it through the class but as the quote used in my title says my body will be thanking me for it in the future as every class I’ll get a little fitter and stronger!


Wearing Cotton On sports shorts! I have about 5 pairs of these, my favourite work out shorts because they so comfy and lightweight.

What’s your favourite gym class you like to attend? Love to hear from you guys!

Jessica Lea xx

Leave a Reply

